Last weekend I ran the relay from Calistoga to Santa Cruz this week with Prasun, Kawaljit and 10 more cool people whom I had met online via the message board on  the relay website.  We were in the van for practically 2 days doing “running-eating-not sleeping” – repeat.

For me this was my first run – but apart from us three, most of the other team members in my team – Yo… Taxi  had run the relay multiple times before made the whole relay experience really fun.Made great friends and had a great time painting our van and checking out the other Vans decorations.

I was leg #10 in van 2  (hardest leg) and was mercilessly road-killed (weird running lingo meaning – being passed by another runner) by everybody, but was still having a great time. Overall I think the whole team, including yours truly did great and we were pretty close (within 15 mins ) of our estimated time.

Check out the overall results here.Pictures posted at  http://picasaweb.google.com/vivekanita/TheRelay2008

Check out the Relay Race report out on these blogs

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
