For the last few years I have been working with a non-profit group called Asha for Education. Asha (आशा) means “HOPE” in Hindi and the focus of the group is to provide basic education to the underprivileged children in India.

For the last two years I have been running a marathon to raise funds and awareness for the cause of education. This year I plan to run the Silicon Valley Marathon on Oct 25th 2009 and would love to get your help with my Marathon fundraising effort.

I am excited about the run and keen on playing my little part on solving this gargantuan problem. Here is the link for making credit card contribution so you wouldn’t have to worry about writing a check (also this way you would immediately get your receipt for tax-deduction purpose).

https://www.ashanet.org/siliconvalley/marathon/runnernet2/public.php?2009TASV1045
Alternatively feel free to send me a check and I can mail you the receipt for tax-deduction purpose

